|Business : Advertising Your Business|
One of the biggest tips that may not be apparent with regards Adsense is this: remember that if you change your advert, you lose all the history associated with it, and the keywords in that ad group.
The bottom line is that one small change to the ad, or even the URL to which it is re-directed, can put you back to scratch with that advert.
Therefore it is better to delete an advert that's not working for you than to update it, and also consider increasing the maximum clicks through on the banner to help it settle in for a day or two.
Questions about Google: