...Beauty, cleaning, DIY tips and more - free to join!
   Login   Contact us   Site map   Puzzle Club   Ask a question    Newsletter

Which planets in the solar system do not have moons?

Question asked by: knowitall

There are two planets in the solar system without moons.

They are the two closest to the Sun - in other words, Mercury and Venus.

By: Unknown
star star star star star
Average rating for this answer is 4.67 / 5

Rate Answer
Comment or provide your answer to this question

Comments and other answers:

By: d

Date of comment: Tue, Jul 4th 2006

Ask a New Question

Find out more about Astronomy

Astronomy Questions and Answers

planets and astronomy Questions and Answers

Next question: Is Pluto really a planet?

Become a Member! It's Free >>>

Share on Facebook: On Twitter: TwitterTweet this!

Question Keywords

moons  system  solar  planets  

More Questions:

What Is The Photosphere Of The Sun?
Are We Alone In The Universe?
Did Life Come To Earth On A Comet?
I Need To Know More About It
What Is The Moon Callisto Like?